top of page
  • Writer's pictureLinda

Spring is the in Air

Here in Australia, Spring has just begun! We're enjoying beautiful weather, and despite working full-time, I've still found some time to paint. There's no doubt about it - Story Art is 'my thing'. I almost completely obliterated an old painting and reworked her until I came up with this:



And there there was this! One week, during tax season when it was absolutely CRAZY in the office, I kept coming home with the intention to paint, but being completely exhausted, it was like.... crap... crap...nup don't like it.... and so on. After layer upon layer, and wiping out anything and everything I painted, I stumbled across a very interesting background, which ended up as this!



I love her! I had thought about painting a girl with an owl - but it was like.. and now there are THREE!


I hope you are staying well and happy,


Linda.

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page